ZDNet picks up CDTobie’s Photo Blog on Retina Display MBP

ZDNet’s logo

ZDNet, a major tech publisher, picked up this blog’s recent series of articles on the Retina display MacBook Pro, and published an article of their own consisting of quotes from my series, with short comments by the ZDNet’s writer David Morgenstern. This is a common ZD practice that follows copyright rules of fair usage. So far the result has been an increase in blog traffic, though it has yet to reach the levels of the first few days after I published those articles.

So on the “turnabout is fair play” theory, I’m writing an article about them writing an article about the articles I’d already written. I hope that is “meta” enough for you. I’ll link Mr. Morgenstern’s piece, but frankly, if you’ve already read my articles on the topic, there’s nothing new there. If you haven’t yet read my pieces: they were good enough for ZDNet, so maybe you should reconsider!

ZDNet’s headline; which may sound fairly familiar…

Credits: C. David Tobie, Copyright 2012. Website: CDTobie.com Return to Blog’s Main Page

Leave a Reply

