Datacolor Spyder4 Webinar, Wednesday April 18, at 3PM EDT

On Wednesday April 18, at 3PM Eastern Time (Noon on the West Coast) David Saffir and I will be presenting a webinar on Advanced Studio Calibration, including multiple display calibration, ambient light issues, studio calibration standards, and side-by-side tuning, as well as special consideration of laptops for studio and field use.

You can register for this webinar here.

There will be a Datacolor Spyder4Pro given away to a webinar participant.

Sign up now to reserve a space.

Credits: C. David Tobie, Copyright 2012. Website: CDTobie.com Return to Blog’s Main Page

6 responses to “Datacolor Spyder4 Webinar, Wednesday April 18, at 3PM EDT

  1. I am quite interested in the issues you intend to cover, but I am previously engaged for tomorrow at 3pm. Is there some way I can watch the webinar at a different time? Do you save them or make them otherwise available?

    Thanks,

    David McDonald
    Seattle

      • My bad! I didn’t read you announcement clearly. My conflict was a 3pm SEATTLE TIME appointment, so I’m good for tomorrow at noon. It will be nice to be able to put a face to the name, I read all your posts and find you an incredibly informative and helpful person. I’m already registered. Looking forward.

      • Well, I won’t be the main speaker at the event. I’ll introduce David Saffir, and hand off to him. We have worked together to define the content of each webinar. He has an excellent teaching manner, and offers the viewpoint of a working professional photographer, so its valuable to add those dimensions to the webinar. I, on the other hand, will be typing at full speed the entire hour and beyond, trying to keep up with the questions that users ask. Given the high number of registrations we have received, I am sure I won’t manage to answer all the questions, but I’ll still be able to add another aspect to the webinar. My wrists will be very tired from an hour or more of non-stop high speed typing, however…

        Oh, and no faces involved. I look best behind a camera, not in front of it.

  2. Hi David,

    I’ve investigated the Spyder 4 and am hoping the discount for webinar attendees is still available. It appears that the Spyder4 will be a significant upgrade to the i1 I’m now using in conjunction with my Eizo Color Edge CG223W monitor. Please let me know, and thanks for a great webinar!

    David McDonald

Leave a Reply

