New iPad Color Article Goes Viral

There were a number of people waiting for my review on the color performance of the new iPad yesterday, but I was unprepared for the article to go viral. From my usual few hundred page views per day, my blog’s readership soared to eighteen hundred views yesterday. Its on track for a repeat performance, or more, today. Fortunately I don’t host it on my own server, or it would have crashed last evening. The graph below shows my usual traffic, versus yesterday, and this morning, as of 8am.

My thanks to all of you for rescaling my blog traffic graph from 0-500 to 0-2000. Now we’ll see if WordPress takes notice, and decides to feature the article…

20120317-082212.jpg

Credits: C. David Tobie, Copyright 2012. Website: CDTobie.com Return to Blog’s Main Page

Leave a Reply

