Ponderings on Phone Photography

As phone cameras, and phone image editing apps, improve the field of mobile phone photography is growing madly. I’m not talking about the photos people take of their friends at parties, or their families at events, or their new car when it first comes home, or even their dog or cat being cute. I mean serious photos, possibly even art photos, taken and processed by people that also own real cameras, and real copies of Photoshop and Lightroom… but who choose to work in this new and interesting medium as well. Much more will be said about it, but what matters more than the words, is the images. I’ll be posting a number of camera phone related photos to my website in the coming weeks. But here are a few from one of my series (Through a Lens Darkly: Altered images of Tuscany) to get the conversation started.

Credits: C. David Tobie, Copyright 2012.   Website: CDTobie.com   Return to Blog’s Main Page

2 responses to “Ponderings on Phone Photography

  1. Really well done. I recently dove into iphoneography after selling my DSLR. Everyone loves what I’m doing and I’ve even sold prints. I think its time to take this genre seriously.

Leave a Reply

